30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training day 16

Yep I’m 16 whole days into training for Bayshore Marathon.

I’m feeling inadequate.  I’m wondering how I will maintain the pace I want to for that many miles, when I got tired after mile 10 in the half.

I guess thats why we train.

Today on ethe plan was “Run 2 miles easy”  He had told me yesterday I could bump it to three.  I intended to.  After the first half mile, I thought I might keel over.  My legs are really Stiff!

I wasn’t sure if it was from running the race, sitting out in the cold weather for 4 hours after I was done, waiting on a friend, or the ppool running yesterday, but it all combined to make my legs just hurt.

So I got in 2.41 and called it a day.

First mile felt like torture.  Second part felt pretty good.

I am starting to think that 2 miles is really just a flush out from the long run.  I may move it back to Monday instead of making it a tuesday event.

Leave a comment