30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training Day 10

48168_509119339130939_302966554_n-1This morning started with doing Monday’s workout.  This is a VERY easy day. 2 mile run easy.  WOWEE the first mile though was so tough.  My legs felt so strange, like they were huge and heavy.  The second mile was much much faster, leading me to see that I actually do need to Warm up to perform.

Well, it’s done.  Tomorrow…Is the Yasso workout I am afraid of.  So, I need discipline.  So Yasso Wednesday, Pool work on Thursday morning (I know better now than to try the PM pool time!), tempo run on Friday…Bike and hopefully swim on Saturday, and Half Marathon event on Sunday.  Combine this with the work week from Hell- I have meetings stacked on top of each other.  It should be a blast.  I just have to try to stay on top of things.

I’ve finally gotten 2 good nights of sleep in a row.  I feel so much better. I don’t think I realized how much sleep I was missing.  Now, on to fix the nutrition.  I’ve been eating a lot of “Junk Food”  SO I need to focus back on nutritive foods.  BUt Chocolate is SO tasty.

 

Leave a Reply

