30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training Day 3.

Well, i kind of messed up this day.

Last night I could not sleep.  I mean really couldn’t sleep.  Sadly when this happens to me…it causes a bit of anxiety…which means I then really can’t sleep!

sleepless01

 

I have a fairly heavy training schedule, and my job has been stressing me out.  So the not sleeping thing especially on a Monday does not sit well with me.

Anyway, I am sure I eventually fell asleep.  I woke up to the nice crickets alarm on my phone…at 4 am.  got dressed, walked the dog, had coffee…and kind of all of a sudden, with my shoes on and all, crawled right back into bed, for 2 more hours.  Not so sure I slept, but…I really did feel better after doing so.

On the plan today was a big old Weights workout and a 3000 yard swim.  Thing was I had Mona the Massage Princess at 5 pm.  Mona is Awesome.  She has been working out my jacked up hammie for 3 weeks now…It’s getting better.  She doesn’t, however, run on time very much.  So I finally got out of there at 6:30.  She advised I skip the weights for today and just swim.  So I hopped into the pool and busted out the swim.  120 laps of swimming swimmy-ness.

120

I’ll have to do the weights tomorrow…with my 3 miles running.

My right groin is bothering me quite a bit.  It feels rather like Lefty before the surgery.  I’m babying it a little and watching it.  It may just be tight.  We’ll see.  I swear I can not go through another recovery phase like that one.

Leave a Reply

