30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

And it all just got really really real again

So by Monday I was no longer on the “Sick List”

I was still coughing but it was that “leftover” cough that you know you will have for a while.

So I bit the bullet and decided to go whole Hog on the Monday workout.

3500 yards of swimming.

For those who aren’t used to yards, thats like a few feet shy of 2 miles.

By the last 20 laps I think I looked like these guys…

 

But I was also really proud to have finished off such a monster swim.

All of my other workouts went pretty well this week.  They were more difficult than in the past and I really struggled to complete some of them, but I can see myself getting stronger, and more fit.

I just keep looking for better ways to get more REST in there….

REST is not big on coaches agenda.  and it’s a funny thing because I have so little of it in build periods, when I start my tapers all my times drop dramatically.  I always end up wondering what times I will eventually be at in a rested state.  We shall see in April when I hit Toledo…

Leave a Reply

