30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Sub….

Ok so it isn’t too impressive, but I ran several sub 10 minute miles today. Since the surgery and for about the 9 months prior, I had had trouble getting below an 11:30 pace.

I am getting faster.  Running is much more fun. My repaired hip has ceased to hurt in the last 2 weeks.  This is the BEST thing ever.   Though the hip has been Good, it is usually really achy and kind of troublesome.  Not so much lately.  I hope that continues.  Talked to the coach man about it and he looked at me and said, “Yeah, it’s in you…the speed is going to come.”  It is really nice to work with him as he makes everything at my level, but sees that the next level can and will come, and he plans on it.

I’m drinking the Kool Aide.  I believe it may be the Pre-sweetened kind.

I have not run this fast in a long time…years.  I am so so surprised at what I’m being able to do this year.

Now, if every other aspect of my life would line up with this…..yeah right!!!!  Anyone else ever get that feeling that when one part of life is going perfect, something else has to be just so unpleasant and unbalanced?  Well.  I’m sure it won’t stay that way.

Turkey Trot next thursday!  gonna try to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

