30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Running on land again.

SO yesterday I did an easy run

3 easy miles…

In 88 degree heat near 100% humidity.

Forgot my Singulair. coughed a lot but it made the run very easy since I had to slow on down.

All in all it was a fairly good run.

Right after, I hit the massage table.  Mona worked out everything and I left walking really well for the first time in a LONG time.

Today I felt pretty good all day.

Went and “pool ran”  with a friend, and aggravated the heck out of it again.

Foam rolling and compression shorts for me tonight.

tomorrow is 2 miles easy which is NO problem.

I am also down another pound, so that is a relief for my joints I am sure.

And here is my lesson of the week…Brought to me strangely enough by the Mormon Church, which is odd as I am not a Romney Supporter AT ALL, but I’m not against Mormons…  It’s a good story/lesson.  Good things do come to those who wait and persevere.  Let’s hope this is to be true in my case.

 

1 Comment

  1. Keep on persevering Holly! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

