30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Whoa Nelly

Well.

I saw Skeletor today.   I handed him a wad of actual cash (forgot my checkbook).  He handily threw it under some papers in an in box as if he did not want to touch it.  (I mean the man has pockets.).

I would like to apologize for calling Skeletor “Skeletor”.  I did not watch Marvel comics or read comic books growing up.  I don’t know why but this is the name that came into my head.  See Skeletor, my coach is kind of a skinny guy, skeletal, and he is pretty tough.  Thus Skeletor.  I had no idea he was such a villain.

And NOW. it is stuck in my head.  He is a very very nice person, full of compassion and smarts. Not at all like the comic book character than had a face splashed with acid.

He gave me the rest of the weeks workouts.

Starting with :Mizunogirl- how about taking a rest day.

So I did.

Thursday I am to cycle 20 mins at about 60%. Hardly worth going to the gym!

Friday…he wants me to run literally 4 pickups of 5 seconds each.

Saturday… he wants me to kill that 5K.  Once he sees my time from the 5K, he will continue to work on the plan.

Giving up control is difficult.

 

Leave a Reply

