30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Speedy Wednesday.

I approached this speed work session with a bit of anxiety.

I dislike speed work.  for the basic reasons…

1. It’s hard.

2. It is very intense

3. Unlike a regular miles run, my mind can not wander etc…

Plus, like my Tempo runs, I’ve had some problems with my last Speedwork.

I had plans to get to the gym early, and get this done before I did Les Mills BodyPump.  CLick the link if you are curious about the Les Mills programs…apparently you can do them with a video, but we have a real live LOUD instructor.

 

 

I knew with the Les Mills class that  I couldn’t do Speedwork after.

So of course, as I am headed Out the Door from work , my Boss decides that she needs an update.  So.  I end up leaving work a half hour late.  Grrr.

In fact, leaving late may have helped me a lot.  I went home, changed into my running clothes, gave the dog a quick walk, and went right back to the gym (which is oh about 30 feet from work.)….

Instead of chatting with anyone, like I usually do, I Focused a lot better,  I got in there and jumped right on the TM and executed.  8 400’s The last 400 I put the pace up slightly more than the rest.

I’m still pretty surprised that I did OK…

So it would appear I am almost back on track.

Lost 1.7 pounds since the disasterous day of the diet.

Next up is supposed to be a 3-4 mile run.  Probably a Friday thing.

 

Leave a Reply

