30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Pure Bliss

As far as Marathon training goes, I am in Heaven, Pure Bliss and Happiness!

I am physicially feeling about 80% improved from Monday.   Monday night I did a run/walk with a friend which was very slow we averaged 14 mm.  But it was a good work out for her, and I know it did not hurt me either.  We did a 2:1 run walk for 1.5 miles and then when we turned round, we did a 1:1.  Either the run served as some sort of recovery OR the Rumble Roller I used at Mona’s gym helped.

 

The Rumble Roller is, as seen above, pretty bumpy.  I have not had a lot of success using it because it’s a bit painful, but on Monday I went really slow and I did have success, so I will probably end up with one soon.

So on Tuesday for the first time in at least 4 weeks, I was able to walk around normally at work. FIRST MOMENT OF JOY!

Tuesday afternoon, I bit the bullet with my Ex-PT.  I was SO nervous about this.  After all the rigamarole  (Click left if you want to read about Mr. Rigamarole, the one legged contortionist) I had a bad taste in my mouth.

Ex PT man, was OK with me.  We had some discussion about my old trainer, and how he did not want to be seen as interfering, or stealing business…. He was a little surprised to hear about our Knock down, Drag out fight that we had back in either late March or Early April…So, no worries there. I have not been really training with him.  I resurrected my sessions a few weeks ago because frankly, I paid for them.  Once I told him that and discussed why I specifically wanted to work with him, he finally gave me this silly little boy grin and said, “Ok, I’ll do it.”  Second moment of Joy!!!

So I am going to give him a list of ABCD races for the next six months and he will meet up with me and we will get something going. I had great results with him in the past, so I am excited to work with him again.  I’ve been warned that I will be doing a lot more cross training, but I want results, so I shall do whatever I am told.  He cautioned me that he still thinks of me as injured and post surgical recovery, so I will still have restrictions from him that I may not like.  (We have had our disagreements in the past, but in the end we have worked through them quickly.)  

Sooo, I am definitely going to have a new training plan in the next few weeks.  once we discussed my A race, the Tallahassee Marathon, he saw why I wanted to do the switch NOW, or not at all.  So great relief off my shoulders.

Tuesday night I showed up for my Massage.  TO my unhappy surprise, My Massage THerapist decided I needed to do the Yoga class instead.  😦 Me NO LIKE YOGA.

Me still no like Yoga after 1.5 hours of it.  BUT Massage Therapist was a lot happier with me and we are back to our old friendship.  THIRD HAPPY MOMENT.  I need her.  If she got to feeling unfriendly, it would have been an issue.

Yoga unsuprisingly made my hip have a special flaming firey feeling.  Somehow the THread the needle and the runners lunge did me in.

So, I am going to have to find a polite way to refuse this.  It simply hurts too much, and I think it’s of little benefit…

So stay tuned for this bumpy ride.  I’m curious to see what kind of plan he comes up with.  ANd feeling very encouraged.

 

Leave a Reply

