30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

3 more in the bag

Ran my three this morning, I intended it to be 4, but at about 2.5 I realised it was going to have to be 3.

I cycled 10 miles yesterday and did some strength work as Cross training, but, I think the cycle may have been a bit hard on my legs, because they sure felt spent this morning.

Looks like I am going to be included in the “Black girls do run”  Hill run this weekend!  I am thrilled, and a bit nervous.  The Black girls run group is often on the trail I run on and they have so much fun.  My hold out is this.

I’m the one in the middle.  about as pale as they come.  As long as they are Ok with a not very black girl running with them, I’m totally into it.  Having spent all that time in Africa, I’m used to being pale and it doesn’t get to me, but sometimes you know, groups are made for reasons.

I do feel back on track a bit.  Not so sure what is going to happen with training, but it needs to happen fairly soon, as I am already 5 weeks in.

As far as my miserable diet.  I am not enjoying it!  But, I am doing it and I think in the end I will be glad I did…

Leave a Reply

