30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Week six…

THis is what is scheduled for week 6.

3 miles

4 miles

40 minute tempo

and a 10K race.

Sadly, the only 10K in my area has been cancelled.

So I am thinking I might just do another long run.

It is also labor day weekend which means I have MONDAY off work!  Wahoo!

Sooo here’s my thoughts

Monday strength and cycle…

Tuesday: 4 miles

Wednesday:  cycle and Strength with trainer.

Thursday 40 min tempo

Friday 3 miles

Saturday run 6-8 miles

Sunday REST.

Monday:  run my long for next week and get it out of the way.

I see some issues with this plan already…My thought though is to rest a lot today and possibly hit the TM for my tempo/progressive run tomorrow afternoon….  Not recommended, but…

Leave a Reply

