30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Miles in the Bank

or Time on my Feet.

3.5 was on the schedule today.

I guess because last week felt less than solid.

I was kind of nervous before this run.  It has been an exciting week for me.  I spent time with a new friend, and have had several important meetings and deadlines at work.  So…

It turned into a very nondescript run.  In fact, I am very happy with that.  I did not want to set any Land speed records, or anything, I just wanted to get a solid 3.5.

I did the hills, and really just enjoyed it.  I think it may be getting cooler, or..I may be getting used to the heat.

At any rate, I am extremely happy.  Run got done, no disaster.  THis evening I have an appointment to restart some strength training with my trainer.  Sessions were pre bought ages ago…so I might as well use em.

1 Comment

  1. Susan

    We had that discussion just yesterday, as we were dripping with sweat and finishing a run. I can tell that I’m acclimated to the heat, but it’s still super hard and miserable. But it IS better. Hanging on and waiting for cooler temps, trying not to think about how far away they REALLY are! Oh the mental games we play…!

Leave a Reply

