30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

And there’s a fail

I quit my run today 0.25 in.

I am not feeling that apologetic about it.

Here are my whiney excuses.

1. I am having blood drawn at 0800 this morning and I am very thirsty already.  I can’t have anything until I get the blood drawn…so I was feeling a little off my game.

2. My legs are SO sore.  They started out that way.  I don’t know that they have recovered from the clay road.  I had massage yesterday which was really painful because I was sore.

So I started out running, and while my legs felt OK, they did feel sore sore sore.  I started to feel my tounge sticking to the roof of my mouth and for some reason..I decided that it was time to throw in the towel. 

I know this is a lovely lovely Motivational message…but really I think in the end I have made the right decision.

My legs hurt.  They aren’t in crippling pain, but they hurt.  I still need a bit more to recover.  I still have a lot to do this week.  Sooo

Here is the plan.

Wear compression all day!

Cycle this afternoon, and do some core work and possibly upper body work.

Run Thursday 3.5 miles.

5K on Saturday…

3 miles easy on Sunday.

It’s not perfect, but I will still get all the planned runs in…

 

Leave a Reply

