30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Miles in the Bank

Whew it’s a warm day down here in Central Florida. 76 degrees F, 91% humidity, Dewpoint is 73.

It’s a bit muggy out there.

I did my 3 scheduled miles today.  Because my first Half of this training cycle is going to be a bit hillier than any other race I’ve done, i decided to add in a few more hills.  Not the most fun but still worth while.  I am not doing Hill repeats yet, but I have decided that I do have permission to run the as they appear in front of me, so I am choosing to incorporate a few more each time I run.

Miles in the Bank, kind of a non descript run.

I will say one thing though.  I took yesterday off running.  I cycled, and did not do any jumping on the TM to add in one more junk mile or anything.  I fel 100% better this morning on the run and was able to run the first two miles at a much faster pace than normal.  Mythird mile was not so hot, but…I blame those hills…

Leaving you with a recent video of our World Champion.  Tyson Gay.   Sure Usain Bolt and Yohan Blake have some celebrity status- they are show people.  Gay, however, is an athlete through and through.  he has battled like a champ to get where he is now, and I wish him the very very best.  He’s looking a bit more like a contender!

Leave a Reply

