30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

This weeks training.

So for week one, it looks like I will actually have a step back in miles.  Not sure if I will be able to  go with that or not!

 

Workouts

3 Miles Tuesday

400 m repeats times 5 at 5K pace Wed or Thursday.

3 miles Friday

6 miles   Sunday

 

Thats about 15 miles…and I have been averaging 16-18 miles a week.

Ideally I’d like to hit the 3 miler up on Monday, but I ran today and am feeling a little sore, so we will see when I get up tomorrow.  I may need a rest day.  I might hit the Treadmill a little after work as well, but..the Gym is doing an Olympic game..and giving mile points for cardio miles, so I might just bike…as I can get a whole lot more bike miles than running miles in the same amount of time!!!

That will be me this whole week, with that alarm going off, every day at 4 am.

 

Leave a Reply

